Burnout?

I haven’t written on here in 8 months!  And that pretty much sums up my diabetes attitude at the moment.  To be perfectly honest I haven’t really been testing enough or counting carbs at all.  I guess I’m sort of winging it.  I know I need to do something about it but have no motivation at all at the moment.  It’s sort of like eating healthily and exercising, except it’s to keep you alive.  You go through phases where you’re really motivated but then a few weeks or months later, you don’t see many results, you slip up, you don’t feel the motivation anymore, etc.

My aim over the next week is simply to test 4 times a day.

Short and boring post today but I’m going to get back into it!

Catchya

Leave a Reply

