Paesano Pizza and Silver Hair

img_20170223_172432_245.jpg

Got my hair did!  I went to James Hughes Hairdressing on High Street in Glasgow and spent 6 hours (!) with the talented Dawn Murray.  I have wanted to change my blonde to grey/silver for ages now and finally got it done with a root tint, a few bleaches and some Guy Tang metallics.  I bloody love it.

screenshot_20170224-073515.png

 

Next time I get it done, I think I’m going to get it bleached right up to the roots instead of having them dyed dark.  Then I might mix it up with some colours – pink, blue, purple 🙂

I took my new do for a test drive to the wonderful Paesano Pizza on Miller Street.

img_20170306_154031_424.jpg

We had to wait quite a while to get seated as it was a busy Saturday lunch time.  You can’t book a table so if you fancy it you might have a wait.  It will be worth it though!  Ewan and his sister both went for a special with Italian salami, and I went for a simple mozzarella and basil.

img_20170306_153957_724.jpg

photogrid_1488814749777.png

It did not disappoint, as usual.  I love how simple the menu is and how reasonably priced.

Watch this space for my hair updates 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

